Thank you for shopping with us!
For wholesale sales, our state requires us to have JUST ONE Reseller's Certificate on file for each wholesale customer.
The form is a California Requirement for us to sell wholesale (and not charge Tax). No matter where you live we still need to have this form on file to sell wholesale from the state of California (we were previously in Washington state and they had the same requirement there as do many other states).
This only needs to be done once. It does not need to be redone for any future orders.
Please note the legal aspect of the business status requirement:
For Your Information: A person may be guilty of a misdemeanor under Revenue and Taxation Code section
6094.5 if the purchaser knows at the time of purchase that he or she will not resell the purchased item prior to any
use (other than retention, demonstration, or display while holding it for resale) and he or she furnishes a resale
certificate to avoid payment to the seller of an amount as tax. Additionally, a person misusing a resale certificate
for personal gain or to evade the payment of tax is liable, for each purchase, for the tax that would have been
due, plus a penalty of 10 percent of the tax or $500, whichever is more.
Please do NOT send a copy of your state's license, just this form. We keep it on file.
Feel free to place your wholesale order even before we receive your form. Just use the Create Account link on our site and you can order right away! Thanks!
Please fill it out and send it in however is easiest:
If you have a business license or sales number with your state, use that. Even a SSN# is OK for sole proprietors.
We will keep the certificate on file for our tax records and to satisfy the legal requirement.
Choice Alpaca Products